Welcome

Welcome to my blog.  I have recently self published 2 books – Treasure Lost and Candy Wars: The Tooth Fairies vs The Candy King.  Both are selling well on Kindle.

Hoping to have paperback versions available shortly in Australia via Redhen.

Should have 100 copies of the books this week!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jstmgn on August 14, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Congrats on your blog’s birth. In honor, I just bought Candy Wars. I kept thinking, ‘Do I want to read a children’s book?’ So I read the description again and decided, ‘Yes, although it may be presumptuous to think it is really a kids-only children’s book.’ It might not even be a children’s book, and it sure sounds enticing, and I can identify with battles of brother versus sister since I had three sisters to grow up against. And, in absolute seriousness, the cover art is stunning. Who did the Candy cover for you, R.G.?

    Reply

  2. Thanks jstmgn, hope you like the book – let me know what you think.

    The cover art took a little while – I designed the marshmallow hand using toothpicks and took a photo of it – and then used photoshop to splice it together with the candy picture. Glad you liked it!

    Reply

    • Posted by jstmgn on August 14, 2010 at 11:55 pm

      That you did the cover yourself really is incredible. My hat off to you, and I’m anticipating the writing even more. Thanks for the fix, too.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Lyn on August 18, 2010 at 4:04 am

    Wow, how talented you are, writing and creating your own covers!

    Love the designs and can’t wait for the paperbacks to get stuck into! I’m sure the stories will be just as creative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

